In support of Save Retail Democracy Rally on 7th March at Ramlila Ground being held by the Confederation of All India Traders (CAIT) and Khudra FDI Virodhi Rashtriya Morcha, a joint coalition of retail stakeholders, the commercial markets in Delhi will remain closed on 7th March, CAIT National Secretary General Mr.. Praveen Khandelwal and Delhi State President Shri Narendra Madan while declaring the call of Delhi Trade Bandh highly regretted that traders are being met with step motherly treatment and the Government is working under the pressure of big corporate houses and the global powers and the acts and laws are being framed as per their convenience. The economy is under most dilapidated condition and the Government is refraining itself from exploiting the domestic resources for the reasons best known to policy makers. The Government is putting all its efforts to handover the Indian bazaars and markets to global retailers. To oppose such attitude of the Government the traders and other retail stakeholders from all over the Country will join the rally and will warn the Government.

The issues like anomalies and disparities in VAT, proposed GST, Food Safety and Standards Act, Delhi Rent Act, new drug policy, Money Laundering Act, Conversion & Parking charges imposed on traders by all the three Municipal Corporations of Delhi and several other laws,acts and rules are nothing but a part of the FDI in Retail and therefore the CAIT has made an appeal to all Trade Associations across the Country to close their markets and proceed to Ramlila Maidan along with their employees.

CAIT National Secretary General Shri Praveen Khandelwal informed that various stakeholders of retail trade will join the rally whereas leading political leaders of different political ideology belonging to different political parties will also attend the rally. BJP President Shri Rajnath Singh, Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Shri Arun Jaitley, Chairman of Public Accounts Committee of Parliament Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi, JD (U) President and NDA Convener Shri Sharad Yadav, Senior Communist Leader Shri A. B. Bardhan, Basudev Acharia, Gurudas Das Gupta, Senior leader of TMC Shri Sudip Bandopadhyay, Shiv Sena MP Shri Sanjay Rout, Parliamentary Leader of BJD Shri Arjun Charan Sethi, Senior leader of Rashtriya Janata Dal Shri Raghuvansh Prasad Singh, BJP Delhi State President Shri Vijay Goel and leaders of other political parties will join the rally. The CAIT has invited all political parties including Congress and its allies as well.
For more details, please contact CAIT Secretary General Mr. Praveen Khandelwal at 9891015165-9310199771.


Popular posts from this blog

Iraqi parliament results tomorrow